Tags

, , , , ,

Ageless. Eternal. Infinite. But is he bad?

Ageless. Eternal. Infinite. But is he bad?

When I conjured up Akil (The Veil Series), I knew he had potential, but I didn’t realise the depth of emotion he would inspire in readers. He’s the bad guy everyone loves to hate.

As the series progresses, we’ll be seeing more of Akil. You can’t kill an immortal, right? So he’ll be back, and he has a few surprises hidden up the sleeves of his sharp suit, and a glint of infinite knowledge in his eyes.

With that in mind, I’ve just posted an interview with Akil on my website. Here’s a snippet:

~~

His smile twitches. “You don’t know me at all. I don’t pine over the past. Immortals who lose themselves in the past are hollow wraiths. I stare ahead, I see what is to come, and I plan accordingly. The devil is in the details.”

“What are your plans exactly?”

I sit very still and watch him with the same intensity he affords me. Beneath that sharp suit and the overbearing masculinity of him, an ageless demon waits. He is a trap. What you see, is not what you get. The truth is there, behind his eyes. People, our lives, our loves, mean little to him; we’re just dust in the wind.

“I am the Prince of Greed,” he says. “The clue is in the name.”

~~

You can read the full interview here: http://pippadacosta.wix.com/beyond-th…

And if you haven’t met Akil; why not take a peek?

Please do comment on my Facebook page http://www.facebook.com/theveilseries

Do you think Akil is as bad as he makes out? What do you think might happen in book 2? What do you want to happen? 😉

